Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
RHS Welcomes 2021 National Honor Society Members
RHS Welcomes 2021 National Honor Society Members
Monday, May 24, 2021

Ridgefield High School is pleased to welcome its newest National Honor Society (NHS) members. Much more than an honor roll, NHS is a distinctive, multi-faceted learning experience that provides a solid and meaningful foundation for life focusing on scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These four pillars have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1921. The 2021 NHS cohort includes 30 students who were recently welcomed to the organization with an induction ceremony at the school.

“I am so proud of our National Honor Society Inductees this year for their commitment to the four pillars that NHS is founded upon,” said RHS Principal Christen Palmer. “In a year of a pandemic when the everyday tasks feel like a lot to handle, these 30 outstanding students have taken on the challenge to do more for their school and their community. By doing this, they are demonstrating their grit, resiliency, responsibility, and leadership. I look forward to seeing what they will do together, through the NHS, that will undoubtedly leave a long-lasting mark on Ridgefield High School and make it a better place for all students.” 

“I am continually inspired by the hard work and dedication shown by our National Honor Society members,” said Tamara Hoodenpyl, teacher and NHS Advisor. “I could not be more proud to serve as an advisor to these bright young minds, and I look forward to watching them maximize their potential as they accomplish their academic and life goals.”

Ridgefield High School’s 2021 National Honor Society inductees are: 

 Uruwa Abe  

Sunnye Bowerman           

Dallin Casper                     

Patricia Catacutan            

Caleb Ceravolo                  

Olivia DesRochers             

Gavin Gannon                   

Reese Gentemann            

James Gruber                   

Emily Johnson           

Cameron Jones                

Claire Jones                      

Dillon Kirksey                  

Olivia Krause

Julieta Larios                  

Alessandra Lindsay

Liam Rapp

Brianna Robbins    

Isabelle Sheley

Jack Silbernagel

Madeline Smith

Kaydree Sosky

Joanna Spinden

Paige Stepaniuk

Madison Stone

Madison Walker

Zachary Warren

Andrew Wilken

Andrew Williams

Madelyn Winter