Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
RHS Student, Grace Melbuer, Named Youth Recipient of 2020 General George C. Marshall Leadership Award
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Ridgefield High School senior, Grace Melbuer, is this year’s youth recipient of the General George C. Marshall Leadership Award, according to an announcement from The Historic Trust.  The Marshall Leadership Award is awarded in both the adult and youth categories and recognizes a person’s leadership potential, commitment to public service, and strength of character.   The youth award recognizes a Clark County high school senior who has demonstrated leadership, stood for social justice and motivates others to become involved. 

Chase Smith, Game Design/Computer Science teacher at Heritage High School in the Evergreen School District is the 2020 Marshall Leadership Award adult recipient.  The adult award recognizes an up-and-coming leader in Clark County, 35 years old or younger, who has a commitment to public service. 

The public Marshall Award Ceremony was cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak.  A private luncheon will be scheduled in late spring 2020 to honor the recipients.  Congratulations!